Saturday 25 February 2012

Charles Taylor Prize Award Luncheon - Save That Date


The Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction

2012  Winner Announcement

   Monday, March 5
Reception 11:30 a.m.    Luncheon 12:00 p.m.   Winner Announcement 1:30 p.m.

Le Meriden King Edward Hotel
Sovereign Ballroom
37 King Street East, Toronto

   Wade Davis        Charlotte Gill        J.J. Lee        Madeline Sonik      Andrew Westoll

The Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction is presented by RBC Wealth Management; with major support from Windfields Farm.   Media partners are CNW Group, CBC Books, The Globe and Mail, The Huffington Post, Maclean's and Quill & Quire.  In-Kind Sponsors are: Ben McNally Books, Event Source, Indigo Books and Music, Kobo Canada Inc., The International Festival of Authors (IFOA) and Le Meridien King Edward Hotel.

Media are requested to confirm their attendance with Stephen Weir & Associates:

Stephen Weir:    416-489-5868    cell: 416-801-3101
Linda Crane:       905-257-6033    cell: 416-727-0112

*Working media are welcome to cover. Limited seating. Please indicate if seating required by Thursday, March 1st.  Greenroom lunch available for video/film crews.