Monday 5 March 2012

Mary Ito to host: 2012 Charles Taylor Prize Winner Announcement Today!

Mary Ito

The Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction

Mary Ito to host: 2012 Winner Announcement
TORONTO, March 5, 2012 /CNW/ -  
Monday, March 5 
Reception 11:30 a.m.  │  Luncheon 12:00 p.m.   Winner Announcement 1:30 p.m.
Le Meriden King Edward Hotel
Sovereign Ballroom
37 King Street East, Toronto
Wade Davis        Charlotte Gill        JJ Lee        Madeline Sonik      Andrew Westoll
CBC radio broadcaster Mary Ito (Fresh Air) will host this year's Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction.  The annual book award is presented by RBC Wealth Management; with major support from Windfields Farm.   Media partners are CNW Group, CBC Books, The Globe and Mail, The Huffington Post, Maclean's and Quill & Quire.  In-Kind Sponsors are: Ben McNally Books, Event Source, Indigo Books and Music, Kobo Canada Inc., The International Festival of Authors (IFOA) and Le Meridien King Edward Hotel.
To view the event LIVE on March 5th at 1:30 p.m. ET via webcast click on the following link:
To host the live webcast on your website, have your webmaster use the embed code in the following PDF - [see below]. The stream will begin ten minutes prior to the start of the event, but can be placed on your site before this time. The title, date, and time of the event will show in the iframe until the stream starts, at which point the video window will automatically replace the text. If you have difficulties embedding the code your webmaster can call 1-877-377-1234 and ask for a Multimedia Producer to help.
PDF with caption: "Embed Code". PDF available at:
*Working media are welcome to cover. Limited seating. Please indicate if seating required by Thursday, March 1st.  Greenroom lunch available for video/film crews.

For further information: Media are requested to confirm their attendance with Stephen Weir & Associates:

Stephen Weir:
cell: 416-801-3101

Linda Crane:
cell: 416-727-0112